Skip to main content

Whether you're an avid sports enthusiast or simply eager to explore something different, check out a sports club today and get active!

Know of any other disability sports organisations? Send us an email and we'll get it listed.

National sports organisations

 

Deaf Sports New Zealand

Visit the Deaf Sports website deaf sports.co.nz (external link)

 

White blind sport logo appears on a black background.

Blind Sport New Zealand 

Visit Blind Sport's website www.blindsport.kiwi.nz (external link)

 

Special Olympics logo of stick figures holding hands appears on a white background

Special Olympics New Zealand 

Join a special Olympics club today specialolympics.org.nz (external link)

 

Light yellow halberg logo appears on a blue baclground

Halberg Foundation

Visit the Halberg Foundations website halberg.co.nz (external link)

 

NZRDA logo is two horse shoes coloured different shades of blue with NZRDA beneath it.

New Zealand Riding for the Disabled (NZRDA)

Visit RDA's website rda.org.nz (external link)

Blue sail boat graphic. Yachting New Zealand sits below.

Blind Sailing 

Visit Yachting New Zealand's website Yachtingnz.org.nz (external link)

Regional sports clubs

Parafed Northland www.parafednorthland.com (external link)
Disability Sport Auckland www.disabilitysportauckland.co.nz (external link)
Parafed Waikato  parafedwaikato.co.nz (external link)
Parafed Bay of Plenty parafedbop.co.nz (external link)
Parafed Taranaki  www.parafedtaranaki.co.nz (external link)
Parafed Manawatū www.parafedmanawatu.com (external link)
dsport Wellington www.dsport.nz (external link)
Parafed Canterbury www.parafedcanterbury.co.nz (external link)
Parafed Otago www.parafedotago.com (external link)

 

Young man with mobility impairment is sitting on a chair rolling his boccia balls.

Last updated on Friday, 2 February 2024

Was this page helpful?